Gonzaga Bulldogs men’s basketball non-conference schedule released

Gonzaga Bulldogs men’s basketball non-conference schedule released
Gonzaga University Men's Basketball

Gonzaga University released their non-conference men’s basketball schedule on Monday.

They will open the regular season against Alabama State at home on November 5.

The schedule features nine games in the McCarthy Athletic Center, the first two months of which will pit the Bulldogs against a potential of four teams that advanced to the NCAA Tournament last year.

They will also face off against opponents from ten different conferences – including the ACC, Pac-12 and SEC.

On November 1, Gonzaga will take on Lewis-Clark State in an exhibition for the second straight season, followed by Alabama State. In the following weeks, the Bulldogs will host Arkansas-Pine Bluff and North Dakota, before traveling to take on Texas A&M.

Starting late November, the Bulldogs will travel to the Bahamas for the ‘Battle 4 Atlantis,’ facing off against Southern Mississippi, Seton Hall/Oregon, and a yet-to-be-announced contender.

After returning in December, Gonzaga will take on Texas Southern at home, University of Washington in Seattle, Arizona in Tucson, and then come home to host North Carolina, Eastern Washington and Detroit Mercy.

January will see Gonzaga finally facing off against their classic opponents, hosting Pepperdine at home on January 4, and BYU on January 18, and traveling to face Saint Mary’s in Moraga, California on February 8.

The West Coast Conference Championships will kick off in Las Vegas on March 5.

Game times and television information will be released in the near future.

Full Schedule:

Nov. 1 – Lewis-Clark State
Nov. 5 – Alabama State
Nov. 9 – Arkansas – Pine Bluff
Nov. 12 – North Dakota
Nov. 15 – Texas A&M
Nov. 19- Texas-Arlington
Nov. 23 – CSU Bakersfield
Nov. 27-29 – Battle 4 Atlantis
Nov. 27 – Southern Mississippi
Nov. 28 – Seton Hall/Oregon
Nov. 29 – TBD
Dec. 4 – Texas Southern
Dec. 8 – Washington
Dec. 14 – Arizona
Dec. 18 – North Carolina
Dec. 21 – Eastern Washington
Dec. 30 – Detroit Mercy
Jan. 2 – Portland
Jan. 4 – Pepperdine
Jan. 9 – San Diego
Jan. 11 – Loyola Marymount
Jan. 16 – Santa Clara
Jan. 18 – BYU
Jan. 25 – Pacific
Jan. 30 – Santa Clara
Feb. 1 – San Francisco
Feb. 6 – Loyola Marymount
Feb. 8 – Saint Mary’s
Feb. 15 – Pepperdine
Feb. 20 – San Francisco
Feb. 22 – BYU
Feb. 27 – San Diego
Feb. 29 – Saint Mary’s
March 5-12 – West Coast Conference Championships
March 5 – First Round
March 6 – Second Round
March 7 – Quarterfinals
March 9 – Semifinals
March 10 – Finals